The Pass of Caradhras

Uncategorized

I’m off snowboarding for a week. Other than having a great time on the slopes ‘boarding and hanging out with some great friends/family, I’m hoping to get a bit of reading done, take some good photos and be inspired to write some more.

This could be me…

snowboarder-grab.jpg

…only I’ll be in all black. (The sight of me walking round the accomodation in my tight black thermal undergarments last time I prompted my companions to refer to me as ‘the Man from Milk Tray’)

The Fellowship making the journey is made up of 9 companions:

Wizards – Me

Elves (tall and thin)- Ed

Humans – Miri, Gem

Dwarves – Katiuska

Hobbits (hairy feet) – Mark, Rich, Tony, Marina

We will also apparently be being trailed by a sinister character with only a few teeth going under two names (Ewan/Doodie), and will be meeting up with another wizard who is flying there called Neville.

One thought on “The Pass of Caradhras

  1. Marina has hairy feet?! Well I never!!! πŸ™‚

    Hope you had fun mate! Of course, Australia has some lovely snowboarding locations (not that I would know!!) and Torquay (where I live) and Geelong (where my parents live) have wonderful surfing locations – so I think you should all head to Australia for your next adventure holiday! πŸ™‚

    Come in November 2010 for my Commissioning! πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re well!

Comments are closed.